Why should you care

Published August 18, 2012 by meganbiddle

Why should you care? I will tell you why! Because, I said so. How grown up is that? No, I am not your mother, but the issue is that there are more lives at stake here than your own. That is why you should care. You should care because I took a moment to stop and talk to you about it, and that should make you think that maybe, just maybe this is important to me. Perhaps that is a reason why you should care.

Life is about choices, and not always are they easy ones to make. Sure, you can choose your friends. You can choose your mate. But what about the difficult choices? What about deciding when it is time to move on with your life. When you can no longer follow the path you are on, and you find yourself headed in a completely different direction. What if that direction looks really scary, and the way to get there is quite complicated? Then what do you do? Do you give up? Do you let a dream die, just because it looks far too difficult to accomplish? If we all did that, we would never accomplish anything. We all know the stories of the great failures in life who became successful; Albert Einstein, Abraham Lincoln, Pauly Shore (just throwin’ it out there, you know it was funny).

What about you though? What are you going to contribute? Me? I am going to be the best parent that I can be. When you speak, I will listen. When you need me, I will be there. That is what I can promise you. But what about me? What happens if I fall? Will you help me up? What happens if I jump? Will you catch me?

Leave a Reply

