Confessions of a Fat Girl…Falling off the Wagon

Published September 3, 2012 by meganbiddle

Well, I knew it would happen sooner or later. I just hoped it would be later, like as in never. I sit here writing to you while eating Doritos and drinking a Cherry Coke. That’s right, emotional eating. Would you like to analyze it with me? Okay, here we go.

Yesterday, I had the opportunity to teach an adult Sunday School class for the first time in my life. It was pretty cool; I enjoyed it. I didn’t vomit or cry, and no one fell asleep. I think it went okay. We had our church picnic tonight, and because of the rain we had move it indoors. So there I am trying to wrangle my three kids alone, again. Aubrey was in potty training mode tonight, and I kept having to take her to the bathroom so she could try to go. Jacob and Jillian were fighting as usual, and managed to knock over their lemonade.

Are you asking about the whereabouts of my husband? Well, that would be the reason I am currently drowning my sorrows in carbs. I have been a married, single parent for quite some time now, and I am tired of it. It would appear that I am the only adult in this relationship, and I am really tired of holding up something that fell apart so long ago.

Today I went to the gym and I had gained a pound and a half! Seriously!? What is going on with you, Biddle? Get your head out of your ass and do what you need to do; run like the crazy woman you are! You know what you are doing here, so quit moping about and do it! Step away from the junk, because you know it just makes you feel like crap anyway, and do what you need to do. FOCUS! Concentrate on your last year of school, loving your kids with all you have, and being true to yourself. Chin up, you’ve got this! Things will get better!

Leave a Reply

